Samyo 2014/15 Award Winners & Leaders Announced

At our annual Music India summer school, which ran from Friday 24th July – Sunday 2nd August 2015 at Liverpool Hope University, we announced our annual awards and leaders. We are very proud of our Samyo Award winners, who display their fantastic musical talent and exemplary dedication throughout the year.

The Samyo 2014/15 Award Winners are:

Musician of the Year: Sanjuran Keerthikumar

Samyo Merit: Sathvika Krishnan

Samyo Merit: Abhiraami Navaneethanathan

Samyo Merit: Malathy Nithiyananthan

The Samyo 2015/16 Orchestra Leaders are:

Orchestra Leader: Abhiraami Navaneethanathan

Deputy Orchestra Leader: Jainee – Khushali Patel

Choir Leader: Aditi Subramanian

Percussion Leader (Tabla): Waheeb Husain

Percussion Leader (Carnatic): Kabelananth Cumaramoorthy


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.