NIAA 2018 Ceremony

National Indian Arts Awards 2018

Thursday 14 June 2018 – Southbank Centre, London

The NIAAs returned for their 4th year, bigger and better than ever, at London’s prestigious Southbank Centre. Awards honoured the best in rising talent as well as music and dance legends. We were also honoured to welcome both the 2016 and 2018 winners of the Vishwa Kala Ratna award, Priyadarsini Govind and Jayanthi Kumaresh.


Vishwa Kala Ratna (International Award): Dr Jayanthi Kumaresh
Also being conferred at this year’s ceremony is Vishwa Kala Ratna (2016): Priyadarsini Govind

Guru Ratna (Lifetime Achievement): Dharambir Singh Dhadyalla, MBE

Kala Ratna (Significant Contribution): Pritpal Ajimal

Sangeet Acharya Ratna (Distinguished Teacher in Music): Vamshikrishna Vishnudas, Ramachandra Rao Narsimha Prakash

Nritya Acharya Ratna (Distinguished Teacher in Dance): Anusha Subramanyam

Yuva Sangeet Ratna (Young Musician of the Year): Rekesh Chauhan

Yuva Nritya Ratna (Young Dancer of the Year): Dr Rani Natalie Raut (Odissi), Annie Simon (Bharatanatyam), Dilini Seneviratne (Kandyan)​

Tarang Musician of the Year: Srutti Suresan

Samyo Musician of the Year: Laksan Sakthiruban

Sabrang Musician of the Year: Gurleen Kaur

Milapfest Ensembles Award for Excellence: Meerah Perinpanathan, Reshmi Sivatheesan, Askhita Madabushi, Anita Adiga, Harpreet Kaur, Lavan Ravindran

​Milapfest International Travelling Fellowship in Dance: Elena Catalano (Odissi), Santosh Nair (Bharatanatyam)


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.