National Indian Arts Awards 2017 Winners Announced


Milapfest is delighted to report that the National Jury have concluded their deliberations for Milapfest’s National Indian Arts Awards(2017), and have chosen a distinguished list of teachers and young musicians ahead of the glittering presentation ceremony to be held on 25th October in The Bhavan, London. This year, there were very high quality nominations from many distinguished teachers; so picking a single winner in each category was a very difficult task. Congratulations to all of the winners!


Life Time Achievement Award in Arts & Education

Nahid Siddiqui


Distinguished Teacher Award in Carnatic Music

M Balachandar


Distinguished Teacher Award in Hindustani Music

Chandrima Misra


Distinguished Teachers Award in Dance – Bharatanatyam

Dr Swati Raut


Distinguished Teachers Award in Dance – Kathak/Odissi

Sonia Sabri


Young Musician of the Year Award



Young Dancer of the Year

Elena Catalano


International Award – Vishwa Kala Ratna – Dance

Dr Anita R Ratnam &

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.