Indika

Indika, Europe’s finest festival of Indian arts, returns for 2018 bigger and better than ever! Branching out into brand new venues across the city of Liverpool, and beyond, and bringing you the biggest names in Indian arts, expect mind-blowing performances and groundbreaking premieres from the biggest names in Indian music and dance.

Wednesday 17th October

University of Liverpool Lunchtime Concert
Leggate Theatre, 1pm

Intro to Carnatic Music (workshop)
University of Liverpool, 2:30pm

Launch Celebration:
Pravin Godkhindi & Kousic Sen
Philharmonic Hall, 7pm

Friday 19th October

Pravin Godkhindi in Conversation
The Beatles Story, 4pm

Monday 22nd October

Guiliano Modarelli
LEAF, 9pm

Tuesday 23rd October

Film: BAJRANGI BHAIJAAN (2015)
Picturehouse at FACT, 6:30pm

Wednesday 24th October

Pravin Godkhindi & U-Rajesh
with Kousic Sen & RN Prakash
Capstone Theatre, 7pm

Thursday 25th October

Kid’s Concert
with U. Rajesh, & Abimanyu & Vidha Lal
Capstone Theatre, 11am

Friday 26th October

VIBHAVA by  Abhimanyu & Vidha Lal
Capstone Theatre, 7pm

Arun Ghosh
24 Kitchen Street, 8pm

Saturday 27th October

Rajhesh Vaidya, RN Prakash & Prathap Ramachandra
Capstone Theatre, 7pm

Sunday 28th October

U. Rajesh, RN Prakash & Kousic Sen
Bridgewater Hall, Manchester, 1pm
Part of Indika on Tour

TALATTU – Rukmini Vijayakumar
Capstone Theatre, 7pm

Tuesday 30th October

Film: VEER (2010)
Picturehouse at FACT, 6:30pm

Thursday 1st November

U. Rajesh in Conversation
The Beatles Story, 4pm

Friday 2rd November

U. Rajesh, Kousic Sen & RN Prakash
Southbank Centre, London, 7:45pm
Part of Indika on Tour

Saturday 3rd November

Woh Chand Khila
Featuring Pooja Angra & Karan Rana
Capstone Theatre, 7:30pm

..