Milap Festival Trust (Milapfest) is registered national charity (1024761)  as well as a limited company (2834226) since 1992.  We are regularly funded by the Arts Council England & the Liverpool City Council.

The organisation is managed by a distinguished & dedicated Board of Trustees bringing a diversity of experience and skills.  The Board is supported by a management team of seven full time and five part time members. The Staff team is lead by an experienced Executive Director and a highly qualified staff who are passionate and motivated to deliver the trust’s mission.

Milap Festival Trust is governed through a Constitution as well as through a number of Governance policies.

Milapfest Board of Trustees

Mr. Ravi Nagpaul – Chair
(Dentist, Charity Activist)

Professor Atulya Nagar – Vice Chair
(Dean of Faculty of Science, Liverpool Hope University)

Mr Alfred Gatfield
(Banking, Charity Activist)

Dr Hae-Kyung Um
(Director of Postgraduate Research, Dept of Music, University of Liverpool)

Dr Usha Muthu  
(Paediatrician, Charity Activist)

Dr Sundar Muthu – Vice Chair
(GP, Charity Activist)

Mrs Rekha Gatfield  
(Charity Activist)

Dr Geeta Nayak
(GP, Medical Education & Health Service Management)

Mr. Kenneth Baird
(Managing Director of European Opera Centre)

Mr Mayoor Patel
(Business Consultant & Charity Activist)

Ms Umi Prasad – Trustee Emeritus
(Librarian, BBC Radio Presenter)


Milapfest National Advisory Council

The National Advisory Council of Milapfest comprises highly skilled individuals from different backgrounds, who have shown an active interest in our work and meet several times per year to help guide and support us in our future ambitions and activities, as well as act as ambassadors for the trust.

The members of the National Advisory Council are:

Dr Rachel Sweeney
(Senior Lecturer in Dance)

Dr Sridar Rajagopalan
(Computer Scientist)

Talat Awan
(BBC Radio Presenter)

Dr Swati Raut
(Director of Swati Dance)

Professor Videsh Raut
(Consultant Orthopedic Surgeon)

Neil Campbell
(Venue Manager, The Creative Campus, Liverpool Hope University)