Sgt Pepper at 50: The Afternoon Ragafest

11 Jun 2017 | 13:00 until 15:00

St George's Hall, Liverpool

The Afternoon Ragafest
& South Indian Lunch

Raga Seasons, featuring Indian violinist Jyotsna Srikanth and the Crystal Quartet, is an Indian violin concerto where the six seasons of India are experienced through

harmonic arrangements, orchestration and rich embellishments featuring Ragas with a generous sprinkling of Western harmony and arrangements. A unique ‘never-before’ exciting musical collaboration, bringing together the beauty of pure Western and Indian classical music, culminating in a major collaborative piece set to delight audiences.

The six seasons of India are represented by six movements in the concerto: Spring,

Summer, Monsoon, Autumn, Winter and Snow. Raga Seasons is conceptualised and composed by Jyotsna Srikanth and arranged by Shadrach Solomon.

A taster of South Indian food will be served by Mayur Indian Restaurant and is included as part of your concert ticket. Please give yourself at least 60 minutes before the concert to enjoy your meal!



Jyotsna Srikanth (UK) – South Indian Carnatic violin
Kristallkvartetten (Sweden)
Isabelle Andö, Nina Sandell, violins
Marie-Louise Klestrup Röijezon, viola
Peter Danielsson, double bass
Shadrach Solomon (India) – piano
Manjunath NS (India) – drums and ethnic percussion

Ticket Price: £16 (including lunch)

Beatles Ragafest Info Leaflet


sgt pepper logo orange

This event is part of Liverpool’s Sgt Pepper at 50 celebrations. Find out more about the festival by visiting the Sgt Pepper at 50 website.

Box office information


St George's Hall, Liverpool, L1 1JJ


0151 291 3949


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.